Skill Tenders
See open skill tenders and awarded contracts for the UK public sector.
This is the delivery side of skills policy: adult skills funding rounds, Skills Bootcamps, regional digital and technology skills programmes, and the audit work that tells a buyer where its gaps sit. Colleges, combined authorities and councils put most of it out, usually as multi-provider frameworks or subcontracting calls.
5,122 notices match on record. 2,281 are already awarded against 54 open right now, so most of the value here is reading who won the last round before the next one lands.
5,030 results
- Closed tenderPublished 29 August 2024
The Provision of Apprenticeship Training to Soldiers of the British Army though Service Provider Contracts under the Army Apprenticeship Programme Tranche 3.
£23,241,041
- Expired contractPublished 28 August 2024
Skillsoft Percipio Licenses
£1,357,500
- Awarded contractPublished 27 August 2024
Fully Funded Data and Digital Skills Assessment and Development Programme
£990,000
- Awarded contractPublished 26 August 2024
Provision of English Language, Cultural Study and Study Skills Training Services
250,000
- Closed tenderPublished 26 August 2024
Provision of English Language, Cultural Study and Study Skills Training Services
€250,000
- Expired contractPublished 23 August 2024
GMCA 959 Adult Skills Level 3 Targeted Offer
£4,800,000
- Expired contractPublished 23 August 2024
Skills Bootcamp (Wave 4) - Unique Training Solutions
£64,400
- Awarded contractPublished 23 August 2024
DES URL
£14,000,000
- Expired contractPublished 23 August 2024
Skills Bootcamp Wave 4 - Tech Educators
£56,000
- Expired contractPublished 22 August 2024
SCC - JW - Staines Hub
£2,174,099.15
- Stale Pre-tenderPublished 22 August 2024
Study Programme for NEET (16-19) (Not in Education, Employment or Training), other vulnerable young people and adult learners (19+) - SC240120
Value not stated
- Stale Pre-tenderPublished 22 August 2024
Skills Bootcamps - CN240143
Value not stated
- Awarded contractPublished 21 August 2024
CO0299 Multiply
£350,000
- Expired contractPublished 21 August 2024
Ashford Screen and Digital Skills Development
£50,000
- Awarded contractPublished 21 August 2024
Skills Bootcamps
Value not stated
- Closed tenderPublished 21 August 2024
Kent County Council (KCC) Skills Programme DPS - SC240120
Value not stated
- Closed tenderPublished 21 August 2024
RA344341 - Two trainers to deliver NELFT History Taking & Physical Examination Skills training
Value not stated
- Awarded contractPublished 20 August 2024
Big Creative Academy - Outsourced Catering Services
£17,737
- Awarded contractPublished 20 August 2024
CA14058 - Big Creative Academy - Outsourced Catering Services
£17,737
- Awarded contractPublished 19 August 2024
Education & Skills Funding Agency Provision for those aged 16-18
£912,000
Frequently asked questions
Frequently asked questions about skills training, digital skills, skills funding, skills bootcamp, adult skills, skills provision, skills assessment, skills matrix, skills audit in the UK public sector.
How do I win skills contracts in the UK public sector?
Two routes. Bid the live competitions, or get in earlier by tracking the funding cycle behind them. Adult skills money is allocated by academic year, so the framework and subcontracting calls cluster in the spring and summer before delivery starts. Stotles pulls notices from 100+ portals and lets you read a buyer's strategy and budget documents alongside them. Platform-wide, 2,132 notices are open right now.
What CPV codes are used for skills tenders?
Most of this work is coded under 80000000 (Education and training services), which appeared on 22 of the 50 most recent notices sampled for this page. Below it, 80400000 (Adult and other education services) and 80500000 (Training services) each appeared 10 times. Coding is loose in practice: plenty of digital skills buys come through IT and consultancy codes instead, which is why this page filters on keywords rather than codes.
Who buys skills provision in the UK?
Further education colleges and training providers are the delivery market, but the buying is mostly done by mayoral combined authorities and unitary councils holding devolved adult skills budgets, plus central government departments commissioning workforce programmes. Prison education and armed forces apprenticeships show up as separate buying routes with their own purchasing systems. The Top buyers block on this page is generated live, so it reflects current activity rather than a fixed list.
How many skills tenders and contracts are there?
5,122 notices match this topic across every stage. Of those, 54 are open, 2,281 have been awarded and 365 sit at pre-tender, which is the early-warning stage where a buyer has signalled intent but not published a competition. The awarded pile being roughly 40 times the open pile is normal for skills: contracts are long, framework-shaped, and retendered on an academic cycle.
What does a skills tender actually cover?
Four recurring shapes. Funded delivery, where a provider is paid to teach against an adult skills allocation. Skills Bootcamps, the short sector-specific courses commissioned regionally. Digital and technology skills programmes, often bought as licences or platforms rather than teaching. And diagnostic work: skills audits, skills matrix tooling and capability assessments, which are smaller contracts but a reasonable way in for consultancies. Platform-wide, 0 notices were added last week.
Win more Skill Tenders contracts with Stotles
Get Skill Tenders alerts, buyer intelligence and bid tools, all in one place.
