Course Tenders
See open course tenders and awarded contracts for the UK public sector.
Course procurement covers two different jobs. Buying places on courses that already exist, and paying someone to build a course that does not. Both sit in this filter: CPD places for clinical staff, first aid and safety refreshers, accredited short courses, college distance learning provision, and instructional design on e-learning modules.
Stotles tracks 6,564 notices matching this filter, of which 3,163 are awarded contracts and 473 are pre-tender. The awarded record is the useful half.
6,447 results
- Expired contractPublished 20 March 2017
THE PROVISION OF CRISIS MANAGEMENT MEDIA SKILLS TRAINING FOR FCO
£308,500
- Expired contractPublished 20 March 2017
Training services
£308,500
- Expired contractPublished 17 March 2017
Firearms Training Course & Accomodation Provision
£285,000
- Closed tenderPublished 17 March 2017
Call centre
Value not stated
- Expired contractPublished 16 March 2017
Black Country Impact - LGV / HGV Practical - AWARD
Value not stated
- Closed tenderPublished 16 March 2017
E-learning services
Value not stated
- Expired contractPublished 16 March 2017
Training requirements for ARP
£55,000
- Closed tenderPublished 16 March 2017
Education and training services
Value not stated
- Expired contractPublished 16 March 2017
Achieving Permanence Training
£35,000
- Expired contractPublished 16 March 2017
Quotation for Adults Health and Social Care Training Programme - AWARD
Value not stated
- Closed tenderPublished 15 March 2017
Training Venues for Diversionary Training
£467,500
- Closed tenderPublished 15 March 2017
Hotel meeting and conference services
£735,000
- Expired contractPublished 15 March 2017
Hotel meeting and conference services
£28,000,000
- Closed tenderPublished 15 March 2017
GB-Portsmouth: Provision of Accreditation For the Defence Specialist Welfare Worker Course (DSWWC)
£61,500
- Closed tenderPublished 13 March 2017
Specialist training services
£3,400,000
- Closed tenderPublished 12 March 2017
Learning and Development Programme for Adult Health and Social Care
Value not stated
- Expired contractPublished 10 March 2017
E Learning Portal
£109,200
- Expired contractPublished 10 March 2017
Black Country Impact - Sage Training - AWARD
Value not stated
- Awarded contractPublished 10 March 2017
E-learning services
£458,844
- Awarded contractPublished 9 March 2017
Education and training services
£324,276
Frequently asked questions
Frequently asked questions about training course, online course, e-learning, short course, distance learning, accredited course, course delivery, course development, cpd course, course provision in the UK public sector.
How do I find public sector course tenders?
Two ways in. Search the portals for course tenders already published, or move earlier and follow the buyers who retender the same courses on the same annual cycle. Platform-wide, 2,132 notices are open on Stotles right now, gathered from 100+ portals. Reading a buyer's training strategy and framework documents before the notice appears is what separates a bid that answers the spec from one that anticipated it.
What kinds of course contracts do UK buyers actually tender?
Mostly bulk buying of existing provision: CPD places bought from royal colleges and universities, statutory first aid and health and safety courses renewed every year, life support training, IT training for staff. Values are often small, in the low tens of thousands.
The rarer and better paid work is build work. Instructional design, SCORM-compliant e-learning modules, whole induction courses written from scratch, and distance learning curricula subcontracted out by further education colleges.
What CPV codes are used for course tenders?
Courses map to CPV 80000000 (Education and training services), 80500000 (Training services) and 80420000 (E-learning services). Measured alongside this page's keyword filter, 80000000 appears on 2,214 notices, 80500000 on 1,206 and 80420000 on 557.
The codes are not applied as a filter on this page. Buyers tag courses inconsistently, and adding the codes to the keyword filter cut the results from 6,564 to 3,835.
Are course contracts mostly open tenders or awards?
Awards, by a wide margin. Of 6,564 notices in this filter, 3,163 are awarded contracts. Live open tenders are a thin slice at any given moment, because much course buying is low value, awarded quickly and reaches the public record only as an award notice. Stotles' 2026 Supplier Benchmark Report puts 58% of government contracts in the sub-million-pound bracket, and course work sits at the small end of that. Treat the awarded history as the market map and the 473 pre-tender notices as the pipeline.
Who buys courses in the UK public sector?
Almost every kind of buyer, which is why the category is spread thin rather than concentrated. NHS trusts buy CPD places for clinical staff. Councils buy statutory training courses and the platforms that host them. Further education colleges subcontract distance learning delivery to specialist providers. Central government departments and agencies commission bespoke technical and induction courses. Education and training services is the CPV code that turns up across all of them.
Win more Course Tenders contracts with Stotles
Get Course Tenders alerts, buyer intelligence and bid tools, all in one place.
